Deutsche Gesellschaft für Arterioskleroseforschung e.V.

Announcement of the W. H. Hauss-Award 2017

The DGAF awards the W.H. Hauss price on a yearly basis to foster scientific world in the field of atherosclerosis researcher. This price is in the amount of 2500 Euros and is given to the selected candidate during the annual meeting.

All researchers younger than 40 years that are members of the Society of Atherosclerosis Research can apply. For the application they need to provide one original scientific article (no reviews or dissertations). The work can be from any part of atherosclerosis research and should have been published in the year before the ceremony or currently be accepted for publication.

Please submit your scientific work including a short CV and the agreement of potential coauthors, by the Jan 30th 2017, to the secretary of the society:

Prof. Dr. Michael Torzewski, M. A.
Abteilung für Labormedizin
Robert-Bosch-Krankenhaus GmbH
Auerbachstr. 110
70376 Stuttgart
E-Mail: ed.kbrnull@ikswezrot.leahcim


Dr. Robert Ryan Koenen (Maastricht, The Netherlands) was honored with the W.H. Hauss Prize 2016 for his publication “Hyperreactivity of junctional adhesion molecule A‐deficient platelets accelerates atherosclerosis in hyperlipidemic mice” (Circ Res. 2015 Feb 13;116(4):587‐99).


Dieser Artikel wurde am 12.10.2016 in der Kategorie News veröffentlicht.